Roof Boxes
Roof Racks
Dealersearch
KAMEI
  • Products
    • Motorists

    • Travel & Transport

    • Exterior Design

    • Interior Design

    • Industry Clients

  • Service
    • Find Dealer

    • Find Importer

    • Partner Login

    • Downloads

    • Spare Key

    • Safety

    • FAQs

  • Company
    • Story

    • Promise

    • Experience

    • Video

    • Quality

    • Conditions of purchase

    • Warranty

    • Management

    • Karriere

    • Wolfsburg

  • News
    • Current news

    • Newsletter

    • Press Releases

  • Contact
    • Contact us

    • Direction

    • Factory Outlet

.
.
General Terms and Conditions of KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG, Heinrichswinkel 2, D-38448 Wolfsburg, Germany. Effective 18 January 2012

1. Scope of application
These General Terms and Conditions apply to all contracts concluded between KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG (hereinafter “KAMEI”) and the customer and to all offers, deliveries, and services, unless otherwise agreed upon between the parties by express written agreement. Any and all conditions or contract-changing terms of the customer are hereby expressly contradicted.

2. Order and conclusion of a contract

2.1. The order, once submitted, also by Internet or fax, is binding. A contract is not concluded until the order is accepted by written, verbal, or electronically (also by Internet) conveyed notice of acceptance from KAMEI. Delivery or invoicing is equivalent to a notice of acceptance.

2.2. The customer bears the responsibility for the accuracy of the order; furthermore, the customer is also responsible for providing KAMEI all information or specifications necessary for its order in a timely manner.

2.3.KAMEI processes data that concern the business relationship with the customer only in consideration of the applicable data protection laws.

3. Prices, carriage-free limits, terms of payment

3.1. The prices apply ex works plus shipping charges, collection fees, and packing costs in accordance with KAMEI's respective current price list. All prices are plus the respective currently applicable value-added tax.

3.2.For inland delivery over EUR 500.00 net goods value, KAMEI delivers carriage-free. Deliveries of roof boxes and storage boxes are excluded from the carriage-free limits. KAMEI reserves the right to choose the shipping method. In the case of export deliveries, KAMEI delivers ex works from Wolfsburg.

3.3. For payments within 10 days after invoice date (receipt of payment), KAMEI grants
2% discount on the invoice amount including the value added tax adjustment. Otherwise the customer shall
submit payments within 30 days after receipt of the invoice (receipt of payment), unless otherwise agreed.

3.4. For new business relationships, KAMEI reserves the right to demand cash on delivery or advance payment. Deliveries abroad require advance payment or cash against documents, or according to a special agreement. Bills of exchange and cheques are recognised as payment only on express agreement or on account of performance.

3.5. Set-off by the customer is not permitted, except against undisputed claims or those ready for judgement or legally established. The customer may assert rights of retention only in the context of the same legal relationship. Other deductions (e.g., postage) are not permitted.

3.6. The following applies to ongoing business relationships between KAMEI and the customer: If KAMEI becomes aware of circumstances that point to an impairment of the credit-worthiness of the customer or the inability to pay, KAMEI may make further deliveries subject to advance payment of the remuneration, contrary to previous practise. This also applies, if the circumstances should become known between conclusion of a contract and delivery or after one or several partial deliveries. If the customer rejects advance payment or does not pay despite the setting of a deadline, KAMEI has the right to withdrawal from the contract and to demand payment of damages. If a petition in bankruptcy is filed against the customer's assets and/or insolvency proceedings are initiated, KAMEI has a right of withdrawal and a right to demand of damages without further conditions. Upon receipt of the declaration of withdrawal, all outstanding accounts and claims for remuneration on the part of KAMEI shall become immediately due and payable.

4. Goods delivery

4.1. Delivery of the goods takes place ex stock from KAMEI or its vicarious agents. The customer shall accept the goods at any time once KAMEI has informed the customer that the goods are ready to for collection. Otherwise, KAMEI has the right to store the goods at the customer's expense and risk and to bill them as delivered ex works.

4.2. Information about delivery times is non-binding, unless a fixed delivery date was expressly promised by way of exception. KAMEI has the right to deliver or perform before expiration of a stated or agreed upon time. KAMEI has the right to perform through partial deliveries, to the extent reasonable.

4.3. KAMEI has the right to withdraw from the contract if KAMEI is not supplied by an up-stream supplier on a contract that is concluded in order to fulfil the customer's contract, or is not supplied in a timely manner, and KAMEI is not responsible for the non-delivery. In this case KAMEI is obligated to communicate the non-delivery to the customer immediately and to immediately refund any remuneration that was received. The same applies in the event of force majeure (e.g., war, embargo, comprehensive failure of travel routes, etc.).

5. Acceptance of goods

5.1. If the customer is a merchant, it shall examine the goods immediately after receipt. If it does not object to any recognisable defect, short deliveries, or incorrect deliveries within 5 working-days, then the delivery is deemed to be accepted.

5.2. If the customer of KAMEI has resold acquired, newly manufactured goods without changes or combination with other things in an uninterrupted supply chain to an end-consumer, the immediate passing on of the notice of defect to KAMEI, within 5 working-days at the latest, is sufficient.

6. Claims for defects, guarantee

6.1.In the event of a defect, the customer's statutory warranty claims apply, subject to the limitations to the extent defined in No. 7, below, in these General Terms and Conditions.

6.2. The statute of limitations for claims by the customer for defects, i.e. to rectification, compensation for self-remedy of defects, payment of damages, or reimbursement of fruitless expenses, amounts to 12 months starting from the statutory beginning of the statutory limitation period. This does not apply in cases of intent, fraudulent concealment of a defect, in the absence of a guaranteed quality, or for injury to life, limb or health of the customer.

6.3.Deviating from No. 6.2., the statutory period of limitation applies if the customer is a consumer or if the commodity manufactured as new by KAMEI was sold through an uninterrupted supply chain to a consumer without changes or combination with other things.

7. Liability, product liability

7.1. KAMEI’s liability for simple negligent breach of essential contractual duties (cardinal obligation or substantial secondary duty) is limited to the foreseeable contract-typical damages. Liability due to simple negligence for the breach of non-essential contractual duties is excluded. The breach of a duty of KAMEI is equivalent to a breach by its legal representative or vicarious agents.

7.2. The liability for damages that were caused intentionally or through gross negligence is not subject to limitations. The same applies to damages from an injury to life, limb, or health, if KAMEI is responsible for the breach of the duty, and to damages based the fraudulent concealment of a defect. For damages that can be attributed to the absence of a guaranteed quality or durability, KAMEI is responsible only if the risk of such damage is covered by the guarantee of quality or durability. All liability under product liability law remains unaffected.

8. Unjustified notice of defect
If the examination of a notice of defect submitted by the customer reveals that no defect was present, the customer shall compensate KAMEI for the expense resulting from the examination according to KAMEI's respective, then-current remuneration rates, or for costs that actually arose for the use of third-party services.

9. Technical modification of the goods
KAMEI reserves the right to change and improve the goods in accordance with technological advances, without communicating this to the customer in advance, if the function or form of the goods is not lastingly impaired or changed. If the model that was ordered is no longer available, KAMEI reserves the right to deliver the successor of the ordered model to the customer, as long as the function or form of the goods is not lastingly impaired or changed.

10. Retention of title

10.1.Goods that are delivered remain the property of KAMEI until the complete payment of all claims on the customer resulting from the business relationship.

10.2.Following justified withdrawal from the contract, KAMEI has the right to demand the return of the goods, sell them elsewhere, or otherwise dispose of them as long as the purchase price is not completely paid.

10.3.The customer shall manage the goods in a fiduciary capacity on behalf of KAMEI until complete payment is made and store the goods separately from its other property and that of third parties. Furthermore, the reserved goods shall be duly stored, secured, and insured and labelled as the property of KAMEI.

10.4.Until complete payment is made, the customer may use the goods in the usual course of business or resell it subject to retention of title. In the case of a resale, the customer hereby reassigns the claims arising out of the resale in the amount of the invoice with all associated rights and priority rights to KAMEI, which hereby accepts them. The customer is revocably entitled and obligated to collect on the assigned claims. KAMEI can give notice of the assignment to the customers of the customer at any time. The invoice amount is deemed to be the value of the reserved goods.

10.5.The customer does not have the right to assign or pledge
the goods as a security. In the event of attachment or other intervention by third parties, the customer shall inform KAMEI immediately.

10.6.The retention of title applies shall also apply if individual claims are applied by KAMEI to current invoices or a balance is acknowledged; unless the balance is paid in full.

10.7.If the customer suspends payments, or the opening of bankruptcy proceedings is requested against the customer's assets, or the same is opened or a provisional receiver is appointed, then the aforementioned rights of the customer to resale, processing, and collection of the claims resulting from it shall lapse.

10.8.If the collateral of KAMEI resulting on this basis exceeds the claims to which KAMEI is entitled by more than 20%, KAMEI hereby agrees to release it at its discretion at request by the customer or an affected third party.

11. Other provisions, place of jurisdiction

11.1.If individual terms of these General Terms and Conditions should be or become ineffective, then the effectiveness of the contract or the General Terms and Conditions is unaffected in all other respects.

11.2.German law applies to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the Sale of International Goods (CISG) and conflict of laws provisions of German law.

11.3.If the customer is a merchant, Wolfsburg is the place of jurisdiction. KAMEI reserves the right to bring legal proceedings against the customer at its general place of jurisdiction.

11.4.Ancillary agreements, amendments or additions to the contract, including the revocation of this written form clause, must be in writing.

> Conditions of purchase of KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG (PDF 209 KB)

Dachboxen
Dachträger
Händlersuche
KAMEI
  • Produkte
    • Autofahrer

    • Reise & Transport

    • Aussendesign

    • Innendesign

    • Industriekunden

  • Service
    • Händlersuche

    • Importeursuche

    • Partner Login

    • Downloads

    • Ersatzschlüssel

    • Sicherheit

    • FAQs

  • Unternehmen
    • Story

    • Versprechen

    • Erlebnis

    • Video

    • Qualität

    • EK-Bedingungen

    • Garantie

    • Management

    • Karriere

    • Wolfsburg

  • News
    • Aktuelles

    • Newsletter

    • Pressemitteilung

  • Kontakt
    • Kontaktformular

    • Anfahrt

    • Werksverkauf

.
.
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG, Heinrichswinkel 2, D-38448 Wolfsburg, Germany. Stand 18.01.2012

1. Geltungsbereich
Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle zwischen der KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG (nachstehend “KAMEI”) und dem Kunden geschlossenen Verträge sowie für alle Angebote, Lieferungen und Leistungen, soweit nicht durch ausdrückliche schriftliche Vereinbarung zwischen den Parteien etwas anderes vereinbart ist. Jeglichen Bedingungen oder vertragsändernden Bestimmungen des Kunden wird widersprochen.

2. Bestellung und Vertragsabschluss

2.1. Die vom Kunden abgegebene Bestellung, auch per Internet- oder Fax-Übermittlung, ist bindend. Ein Vertrag kommt erst mit der Annahme der Bestellung durch schriftliche, mündliche oder elektronisch (auch per Internet) übermittelte Annahmeerklärung von KAMEI zustande. Die Lieferung oder Rechnungsstellung steht einer Annahmeerklärung gleich.

2.2. Hinsichtlich der Genauigkeit der Bestellung trägt der Kunde die Verantwortung; er ist ferner dafür verantwortlich, KAMEI sämtliche für seine Bestellung erforderlichen Informationen oder Spezifikationen rechtzeitig zukommen zu lassen.

2.3.KAMEI verarbeitet Daten, die die Geschäfts-beziehungen mit dem Kunden betreffen, nur unter Beachtung der geltenden Datenschutzgesetze.

3. Preise, Frachtfreigrenzen, Zahlungsbedingungen

3.1. Die Preise gelten ab Werk zuzüglich Versandspesen, Nachnahmegebühren und Verpackungskosten gemäß der jeweils aktuellen Preisliste von KAMEI. Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer.

3.2.Bei Inlandsversendung über EUR 500,- Nettowarenwert liefert KAMEI frei Haus. Ausgenommen von den Frachtfreigrenzen sind Lieferungen von Dachboxen und Stauboxen. Die Wahl des Transportweges bleibt KAMEI vorbehalten. Bei Exportlieferungen liefert Kamei ab Werk Wolfsburg.

3.3. Auf Zahlungen innerhalb 10 Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum (Zahlungseingang) gewährt KAMEI
2% Skonto auf den Rechnungsbetrag einschließlich der Umsatzsteuerberichtigung. Ansonsten hat der Kunde
Zahlungen innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Rechnungseingang zu entrichten (Zahlungseingang), falls nichts anderes vereinbart worden ist.

3.4. Bei neuen Geschäftsverbindungen bleibt KAMEI das Recht zur Nachnahmelieferung oder Lieferung gegen Vorauskasse vorbehalten. Lieferungen ins Ausland erfolgen gegen Vorkasse, Kasse gegen Dokumente oder nach gesonderter Vereinbarung. Wechsel und Schecks werden generell nur auf ausdrückliche Vereinbarung und nur erfüllungshalber zur Zahlung anerkannt.

3.5. Die Aufrechnung durch den Kunden ist außer mit unbestrittenen, entscheidungsreifen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen unzulässig. Zurückbehaltungsrechte kann der Kunde nur im Rahmen desselben Rechtsverhältnisses geltend machen. Sonstige Abzüge (z.B. Porto) sind unzulässig.

3.6. Für andauernde Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen KAMEI und dem Kunden gilt: Falls KAMEI Umstände bekannt werden, die auf eine Beeinträchtigung der Kreditwürdigkeit des Kunden oder auf Zahlungsunfähigkeit hinweisen, kann KAMEI entgegen einer bisherigen Gepflogenheit weitere Lieferungen von einer Vorauszahlung der Vergütung abhängig machen. Dies gilt auch, falls die Umstände zwischen Vertragsabschluss und Lieferung oder nach einer oder mehrerer Teillieferungen bekannt werden sollten. Falls der Kunde die Vorauszahlung ablehnt oder trotz Fristsetzung nicht leistet, ist KAMEI zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag und zum Schadensersatz berechtigt. Falls ein Insolvenzantrag über das Vermögen des Kunden gestellt bzw. das Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet worden ist, besteht ferner ein Rücktritts- und Schadensersatzrecht für KAMEI ohne weitere Voraussetzungen. Mit Zugang der Rücktrittserklärung werden sämtliche offenen Rechnungen und Vergütungsansprüche von KAMEI sofort fällig und zahlbar.

4. Warenlieferung

4.1. Die Lieferung der Ware erfolgt ab Lager von KAMEI oder dessen Erfüllungsgehilfen. Der Kunde hat die Ware jederzeit entgegenzunehmen, sobald KAMEI den Kunden über die Abholbereitschaft benachrichtigt hat. Anderenfalls ist KAMEI berechtigt, die Ware auf Kosten und Gefahr des Kunden zu lagern und als ab Werk geliefert zu berechnen.

4.2. Angaben über Lieferfristen sind unverbindlich, soweit nicht ausnahmsweise ein fixer Liefertermin ausdrücklich zugesagt worden ist. KAMEI ist berechtigt, vor Ablauf einer angegebenen oder vereinbarten Zeit zu liefern oder zu leisten. KAMEI ist berechtigt, in zumutbarem Umfang Teilleistungen zu erbringen.

4.3. KAMEI ist berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, wenn KAMEI vom Vorlieferanten aus einem zur Erfüllung des Kundenauftrags abgeschlossen Geschäft nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig beliefert wird und KAMEI die Nichtbelieferung nicht zu vertreten hat. Für diesen Fall ist KAMEI verpflichtet, dem Kunden die Nichtbelieferung unverzüglich mitzuteilen und erhaltene Gegenleistungen unverzüglich zu erstatten. Das Gleiche gilt im Falle höherer Gewalt (z.B. Krieg, Embargo, umfassender Ausfall der Verkehrswege, usw.).

5. Warenannahme

5.1. Falls der Kunde Kaufmann ist, hat er die Ware unverzüglich nach Erhalt zu untersuchen. Beanstandet er etwaige erkennbare Mängel, Unterlieferungen oder Falschlieferungen nicht innerhalb von 5 Werktagen, so gilt die Lieferung als genehmigt.

5.2. Falls der Kunde von KAMEI erworbene, neu hergestellte Ware ohne Änderungen oder Verbindung mit anderen Sachen in einer durchgängigen Lieferkette bis zu einem Verbraucher weiterverkauft hat, genügt die unverzügliche Weitergabe der Mängelrüge, spätestens innerhalb von 5 Werktagen, an KAMEI.

6. Mängelansprüche, Gewährleistung

6.1.Bei Vorliegen eines Mangels gelten die gesetzlichen Mängelansprüche des Kunden unter Beschränkung auf das in der nachfolgenden Ziff. 7 dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen geregelte Maß.

6.2. Die Verjährungsfrist für Ansprüche des Kunden aus Mängeln, d.h. auf Nacherfüllung, Selbstvornahme nebst Ersatz erforderlicher Aufwendungen, auf Schadensersatz oder Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen, beträgt 12 Monate ab dem gesetzlichen Verjährungsbeginn. Dies gilt nicht bei Vorsatz, bei arglistigem Verschweigen eines Mangels, bei Fehlen einer garantierten Beschaffenheit oder bei Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit des Kunden.

6.3.Abweichend von Ziff. 6.2. gilt die gesetzliche Verjährungsfrist, falls der Kunde ein Verbraucher ist oder falls die von KAMEI neu hergestellte Ware ohne Änderungen oder Verbindung mit anderen Sachen über eine durchgängige Lieferkette an einen Verbraucher verkauft worden ist.

7. Haftung, Produkthaftung

7.1. KAMEI haftet aus einfach fahrlässiger Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (Kardinalpflicht oder wesentliche Nebenpflicht) nur unter Beschränkung auf den vorhersehbaren vertragstypischen Schaden. Die Haftung aufgrund einfacher Fahrlässigkeit bei Verletzung nicht wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist ausgeschlossen. Der Pflichtverletzung von KAMEI steht diejenige ihres gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen gleich.

7.2. Die Haftung für Schäden, die durch Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit verursacht wurden, unterliegt keinen Beschränkungen. Das Gleiche gilt für Schäden aus einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, wenn KAMEI die Pflichtverletzung zu vertreten hat, und für Schäden, die auf dem arglistigen Verschweigen eines Mangels beruhen. Für Schäden, die auf das Fehlen einer garantierten Beschaffenheit oder Haltbarkeit zurückzuführen sind, haftet KAMEI nur, wenn das Risiko eines solchen Schadens ersichtlich von der Beschaffenheits- oder Haltbarkeitsgarantie erfasst ist. Eine Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleibt unberührt.

8. Unberechtigte Mängelrüge
Stellt sich bei der Prüfung einer Mängelrüge des Kunden heraus, dass ein Mangel nicht vorlag, hat der Kunde KAMEI den durch die Prüfung entstandenen Aufwand nach den jeweils aktuellen Vergütungssätzen von KAMEI oder nach tatsächlich entstandenen Kosten für die Inanspruchnahme von Leistungen Dritter zu ersetzen.

9. Technische Veränderungen der Ware
KAMEI ist berechtigt, die Ware dem technischen Fortschritt entsprechend zu verändern und zu verbessern, ohne dies dem Kunden vorher mitzuteilen, sofern die Funktion oder Form der Ware nicht nachhaltig beeinträchtigt oder verändert wird. KAMEI ist berechtigt, dem Kunden das Nachfolgemodell des bestellten Modells auszuliefern, sofern die Funktion oder Form der Ware nicht nachhaltig beeinträchtigt oder verändert wird, wenn das bestellte Modell nicht mehr lieferbar ist.

10. Eigentumsvorbehalt

10.1.Bis zur vollständigen Begleichung aller gegen den Kunden bestehenden Ansprüche aus der Geschäftsverbindung verbleibt die gelieferte Ware im Eigentum von KAMEI.

10.2.Nach berechtigtem Rücktritt vom Vertrag hat KAMEI das Recht, die Ware zurückzufordern, anderweitig zu veräußern oder sonstwie darüber zu verfügen, solange der Kaufpreis nicht vollständig bezahlt ist.

10.3.Der Kunde hat die Ware bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung treuhänderisch für KAMEI zu verwalten und die Ware getrennt von seinem sonstigen Eigentum und dem Dritter aufzubewahren. Ferner ist das Vorbehaltsgut ordnungsgemäß zu lagern, zu sichern und zu versichern sowie als Eigentum von KAMEI zu kennzeichnen.

10.4.Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung darf der Kunde die Ware im gewöhnlichen Geschäftsgang nutzen oder unter Eigentumsvorbehalt weiterveräußern. Im Fall der Weiterveräußerung tritt er schon jetzt die daraus entstehenden Forderungen in Höhe des Rechnungsbetrags mit allen Nebenrechten und Rangvorrechten an KAMEI ab, die dies annimmt. Der Kunde ist widerruflich berechtigt und verpflichtet, die abgetretenen Forderungen einzuziehen. KAMEI kann den Abnehmern des Kunden die Abtretung jederzeit anzeigen. Als Wert der Vorbehaltsware gilt der Rechnungsbetrag.

10.5.Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware zur
Sicherung zu übereignen oder zu verpfänden. Bei Pfändungen oder sonstigen Eingriffen Dritter hat der Kunde KAMEI unverzüglich zu unterrichten.

10.6.Der Eigentumsvorbehalt gilt auch dann, wenn einzelne Forderungen von KAMEI in laufende Rechnungen eingestellt werden oder ein Saldo anerkannt wird; es sei denn, der Saldo ist ausgeglichen.

10.7.Stellt der Kunde die Zahlungen ein, ist die Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen des Kunden beantragt oder dasselbe eröffnet oder ein vorläufiger Insolvenzverwalter bestellt, so erlöschen die vorstehenden Rechte des Kunden zur Weiterveräußerung, Verarbeitung und zum Einzug der daraus resultierenden Forderungen.

10.8.Falls die hieraus entstandenen Sicherheiten von KAMEI die ihr zustehenden Forderungen um mehr als 20 % übersteigen, verpflichtet KAMEI sich, diese auf Verlangen des Kunden oder eines insoweit beeinträchtigten Dritten nach seiner Wahl freizugeben.

11. Sonstige Regelungen, Gerichtsstand

11.1.Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages oder der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen im übrigen nicht berührt.

11.2.Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN- Kaufrechts (CISG) und kollisionsrechtlicher Bestimmungen des deutschen Rechts.

11.3.Falls der Kunde Kaufmann ist, gilt Wolfsburg als Gerichtsstand. KAMEI ist berechtigt, gegen den Kunden an dessen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand zu klagen.

11.4.Nebenabreden, Änderungen oder Ergänzungen des Vertrags einschließlich der Aufhebung dieser Schriftformklausel bedürfen der Schriftform.

> Einkaufsbedingungen der KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG (PDF 209 KB)