Roof Boxes
Roof Racks
Dealersearch
KAMEI
  • Products
    • Motorists

    • Travel & Transport

    • Exterior Design

    • Interior Design

    • Industry Clients

  • Service
    • Find Dealer

    • Find Importer

    • Partner Login

    • Downloads

    • Spare Key

    • Safety

    • FAQs

  • Company
    • Story

    • Promise

    • Experience

    • Video

    • Quality

    • Conditions of purchase

    • Warranty

    • Management

    • Karriere

    • Wolfsburg

  • News
    • Current news

    • Newsletter

    • Press Releases

  • Contact
    • Contact us

    • Direction

    • Factory Outlet

.


Manufacturer guarantee for roof boxes

KAMEI provides the following six-year manufacturer guarantee for all privately used KAMEI roof boxes, as of the date of manufacture imprinted on the base of the box. KAMEI provides a one-year guarantee for commercially used roof boxes (e.g. roof box hire). This does not affect the statutory warranty period.

1) KAMEI undertakes to repair or replace the roof box at its own expense if defects occur within the guarantee period. Repair or replacement may be provided by KAMEI itself or through one of its distributors. The choice of the type of guarantee service provided is at the discretion of KAMEI. This guarantee does not give rise to any other claims.

2) The guarantee obligation only applies in case of a defect, i.e. particularly not where

- the defect has arisen from improper installation, handling or care, force majeure (e.g. storm, hail, flooding) or through natural wear-and-tear
- if the delivered item has been modified in terms of its construction or otherwise
- the defect has already been rectified by the customer or a third party instructed by the customer, or an attempt to repair has been made.

The guarantee does not cover the assumption of costs of direct or indirect consequential damage (e.g. the costs of any towing, parking, haulage, hire vehicle, disposal, compensation for loss of use, consequential damage to non-guaranteed parts). No compensation for salary or material costs is provided for: pneumatic springs, roof box keys and roof box locks, surface scratches, hinges, rust, luggage fittings, gaskets of any kind, accessories for the roof box interior and test drives and function checks.

3) Claims from the guarantee may only be asserted through an authorised KAMEI distributor against KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG, Heinrichswinkel 2, 38448 Wolfsburg, Germany.

4) The six-year guarantee period commences upon manufacture of the roof box.The date of manufacture can be found in the imprint on the underside of the roof box.

5) The guarantee applies in Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Great Britain, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Hungary and Cyprus.

6) This guarantee does not affect the applicable statutory provisions and our General Terms and Conditions.

7) The invalidity of individual provisions of this guarantee undertaking will not affect the validity of the undertaking as a whole. In this case, the invalid provision shall be re-interpreted or supplemented in a manner which achieves the intended economic and legal purpose of the provision. The same applies for gaps in the provisions which become apparent in implementing the undertaking.

8) The place of jurisdiction for disputes arising from this agreement is Wolfsburg.

9) German law applies in the case of any disputes arising from this guarantee.

KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG      

Wolfsburg, dated 15.08.2016

Dachboxen
Dachträger
Händlersuche
KAMEI
  • Produkte
    • Autofahrer

    • Reise & Transport

    • Aussendesign

    • Innendesign

    • Industriekunden

  • Service
    • Händlersuche

    • Importeursuche

    • Partner Login

    • Downloads

    • Ersatzschlüssel

    • Sicherheit

    • FAQs

  • Unternehmen
    • Story

    • Versprechen

    • Erlebnis

    • Video

    • Qualität

    • EK-Bedingungen

    • Garantie

    • Management

    • Karriere

    • Wolfsburg

  • News
    • Aktuelles

    • Newsletter

    • Pressemitteilung

  • Kontakt
    • Kontaktformular

    • Anfahrt

    • Werksverkauf

.


Hersteller – Garantie für Dachboxen

KAMEI gewährt auf alle privat genutzten KAMEI Dachboxen die nachfolgend beschriebene sechsjährige Hersteller – Garantie ab Herstelldatum lt. Bodenprägung. Auf gewerblich genutzte Dachboxen (z.B. Dachboxenverleih) gewährt KAMEI eine einjährige Garantie. Die gesetzliche Gewährleistungsfrist ist hiervon unberührt.

1) KAMEI verpflichtet sich, bei Vorliegen eines Mangels innerhalb des Garantiezeitraums die Dachbox auf eigene Kosten zu reparieren oder zu ersetzen. Dies kann durch KAMEI selbst oder durch einen seiner Vertriebspartner erfolgen. Das Wahlrecht hinsichtlich der Art der Garantieleistung liegt im Ermessen von KAMEI. Weitergehende Ansprüche bestehen aus dieser Garantie nicht.

2) Die Garantieverpflichtung besteht nur bei Vorliegen eines Mangels, also insbesondere nicht

- wenn der Mangel durch unsachgemäße Montage, Handhabung oder Pflege, höhere Gewalt (z.B. Sturm, Hagel, Überschwemmung) oder durch natürlichen Verschleiß zustande gekommen ist
- wenn der Auslieferungszustand konstruktiv oder anderweitig verändert wurde
- der Mangel bereits durch den Kunden selbst oder durch von ihm beauftragte Dritte behoben oder der Versuch einer Reparatur vorgenommen wurde.

Die Garantie umfasst nicht die Übernahme von Kosten für mittelbare oder unmittelbare Folgeschäden (z.B. Abschleppkosten, Abstellgebühren, Frachtkosten, Mietwagenkosten, Entsorgungskosten, Entschädigung für entgangene Nutzung, Folgeschäden an nicht garantierten Bauteilen). Es wird kein Ersatz für Lohn-oder Materialkosten geleistet für: Gasdruckfedern, Dachboxschlüssel und Dachboxschlösser, Oberflächenkratzer, Scharniere, Rost, Gepäckhalterungen, Dichtungen jeglicher Art, Zubehör für den Dachbox-Innenraum sowie Probefahrten und Funktionskontrollen.

3) Ansprüche aus der Garantie können ausschließlich über einen von KAMEI autorisierten Vertriebspartner bei der KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG, Heinrichswinkel 2, 38448 Wolfsburg geltend gemacht werden.

4) Die Garantiezeit von sechs Jahren beginnt mit der Herstellung der Dachbox. Das Herstellungsdatum ergibt sich aus der Prägung im Boden der Dachbox.

5) Die Garantie gilt in Andorra, Belgien, Bulgarien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Estland, Finnland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Irland, Island, Italien, Kroatien, Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, Niederlande, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, San Marino, Schweden, Schweiz, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, Tschechien, Ukraine, Ungarn und Zypern.

6) Die geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen sowie unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen bleiben von dieser Garantie unberührt.

7) Die Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieses Garantieversprechens lässt die Wirksamkeit des Versprechens im Übrigen unberührt. In einem solchen Fall ist die ungültige Regelung so umzudeuten oder zu ergänzen, dass der mit der ungültigen Regelung beabsichtigte wirtschaftliche und rechtliche Zweck erreicht wird. Dasselbe gilt, wenn bei der Durchführung des Versprechens eine ergänzungsbedürftige Lücke offenbar wird.

8) Gerichtsstand für Streitigkeit aus dieser Vereinbarung ist Wolfsburg.

9) Bei Streitigkeiten aus dieser Garantie kommt deutsches Recht zur Anwendung.

KAMEI GmbH & Co. KG      

Wolfsburg, den 15.08.2016