Roof Boxes
Roof Racks
Dealersearch
KAMEI
  • Products
    • Motorists

    • Travel & Transport

    • Exterior Design

    • Interior Design

    • Industry Clients

  • Service
    • Find Dealer

    • Find Importer

    • Partner Login

    • Downloads

    • Spare Key

    • Safety

    • FAQs

  • Company
    • Story

    • Promise

    • Experience

    • Video

    • Quality

    • Conditions of purchase

    • Warranty

    • Management

    • Karriere

    • Wolfsburg

  • News
    • Current news

    • Newsletter

    • Press Releases

  • Contact
    • Contact us

    • Direction

    • Factory Outlet

.


SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS
Roof racks/roof boxes

1. For safety reasons, loading and unloading should always be carried out from the side which is furthest away from the traffic.

2. It is essential that the procedures, measurements and safety instructions detailed in the user information for installation, handling and use of the roof rack/roof box are adhered to. Even the slightest deviations could lead to incorrect installation or use.

3. Roof racks/roof boxes are constructed in such a way that, with proper installation, handling and use, no damage to the vehicle will occur. The manufacturer expressly accepts no liability for damage which occurs as a result of non-observance of the given installation procedure, safety instructions, measurements or use of the roof rack/roof box. Any guarantee claims against the manufacturer cease to exist in the case of improper installation, handling or use which deviates from the user information. The driver of the vehicle is responsible for the roof racks/roof boxes and observing the relevant instructions.

4. When loading the box, heavy items should be placed as centrally as possible in the roof box to ensure that the total weight of the load is evenly spread over the carrier and the vehicle. All items of luggage should be secured to prevent shifting. For sports equipment only the appropriate correct restraint systems must be used!

5. The roof load rating (made up of the combined weight of the roof rack, roof box and the load) given by the vehicle manufacturer should not be exceeded, nor should the total permissible weight of the vehicle.

Permissible roof load rating (instruction manual) ... kg
minus: - Net weight of roof rack (identification plate) ... kg
minus: - Net weight of payload (identification plate e.g. roof box) ... kg
equals: = permissible vehicle-related payload ... kg

6. Before driving off, it is essential to check whether the roof rack/roof box is properly locked and the key has been removed. When using a roof box never (even for a short distance) drive with the lid simply snapped shut or left open! It is important that the load does not interfere with the closure – this will avoid any failures of the locking system.

7. Driving performance of your vehicle changes when a roof rack/roof box/payload is in use.
It is therefore essential that the mode of driving is adapted to a change in weight and height conditions

- Side wind sensitivity will increase.
- When loaded, the shift in the vehicle's centre of gravity will affect taking bends and the behaviour of the brakes.
- The height of the vehicle will change depending on the roof rack/roof box/payload. Please take account of this
at low garage entrances and bridges.
- There is no legal maximum speed for driving with a roof rack/roof box/payload. KAMEI recommends a maximum speed of 130km/h when using a roof box.
- Always secure the load well with special straps (synthetic/textile)! Do not use elastic straps! Long loads (e.g. surf boards) must also be secured to the front and rear of the vehicle and, where appropriate, labelled according to regulations. Avoid visibility being obscured to the front and rear by the load or lashing straps.
- The carrier system/accessories and items to be transported must not protrude significantly beyond the perimeter of the vehicle. The load may not protrude beyond the side of the loading area.
- Secure the load against shifting and regularly check for correct positioning.

8. In the interests of safety, all screwed fastenings and straps should be checked before each journey for damage, a secure hold and proper positioning and, where appropriate, tightened (immediately replace damaged straps). Initially after short driving distances – and then at appropriate intervals – all screwed fastenings between the vehicle and the roof rack/roof box should be checked, and where appropriate, tightened. Full loading and frequent dynamic stresses (uneven road surface, high speeds) require checks at shorter intervals.

9. When cleaning the roof box, use only solvent-free car wax and detergents which do not contain alcohol, chlorine or ammonia. To avoid damage to the surface, do not use any dashboard sprays or oily cleaning agents. Clean the locks of the roof rack/roof box at regular intervals and when heavily soiled. Only use an appropriate multi-purpose oil for this to ensure correct functioning of the locks. In the interests of safety of other road users and to avoid unnecessary energy consumption, the roof rack/roof box should be removed when not in use. This also applies when using a carwash. Cleaning the car roof/roof rail and roof rack/roof box is recommended before and after each use.

10. When installing a roof rack/roof box, and when transporting a load, ensure that car parts can move freely without obstruction (e.g. sunroof, antenna, windscreen wipers, spoiler).

Dachboxen
Dachträger
Händlersuche
KAMEI
  • Produkte
    • Autofahrer

    • Reise & Transport

    • Aussendesign

    • Innendesign

    • Industriekunden

  • Service
    • Händlersuche

    • Importeursuche

    • Partner Login

    • Downloads

    • Ersatzschlüssel

    • Sicherheit

    • FAQs

  • Unternehmen
    • Story

    • Versprechen

    • Erlebnis

    • Video

    • Qualität

    • EK-Bedingungen

    • Garantie

    • Management

    • Karriere

    • Wolfsburg

  • News
    • Aktuelles

    • Newsletter

    • Pressemitteilung

  • Kontakt
    • Kontaktformular

    • Anfahrt

    • Werksverkauf

.


SICHERHEITSHINWEISE
Dachträger/Dachboxen

1. Das Be- und Entladen sollte aus Sicherheitsgründen immer von derjenigen Seite erfolgen, die dem Straßenverkehr abgewandt ist.

2. Die in dieser Benutzerinformation aufgeführten Arbeitsschritte, Maßangaben und Sicherheitshinweise zur Montage, Handhabung und Nutzung der Dachträger/Dachbox müssen unbedingt eingehalten werden. Bereits geringste Abweichungen können zu fehlerhaftem Aufbau bzw. fehlerhafter Benutzung führen.

3. Dachträger/Dachbox sind so konstruiert, daß bei sachgemäßer Montage, Handhabung und Nutzung keine Schäden am Fahrzeug auftreten können. Für Schäden, die durch Nichtbeachtung des vorgegebenen Montageablaufs, Sicherheitshinweise, Maßangaben oder Nutzung der Dachträger/Dachbox entstehen, übernimmt der Hersteller ausdrücklich keine Haftung. Außerdem erlischt bei unsachgemäßer, von der Benutzerinformation abweichender Montage, Handhabung oder Nutzung jeglicher Garantieanspruch gegenüber dem Hersteller. Verantwortlich für Dachträger/Dachbox bzw. die Einhaltung der entsprechenden Vorschriften ist der Fahrzeugführer.

4. Beim Beladen der Box sollten die schweren Gegenstände möglichst in der Mitte der Dachbox platziert werden, damit sich das Gesamtgewicht der Ladung gleichmäßig auf Lastenträger und Auto verteilt. Alle Gepäckstücke müssen gegen Verrutschen gesichert werden. Verwenden Sie für Sportgeräte nur spezielle Haltesysteme!

5. Die vom Fahrzeughersteller angegebene Dachlast (setzt sich aus dem Gewicht des Dachträgers, der Dachbox und der Ladung zusammen) darf genauso wenig überschritten werden, wie das zulässige Gesamtgewicht des Kraftfahrzeugs.

zulässige Dachlast (Bedienungsanleitung) ... kg
minus: - Eigengewicht Dachträger (Typenschild) ... kg
minus: - Eigengewicht Zuladung (Typenschild z.B. Dachbox) ... kg
ergibt: = fahrzeugseitig erlaubte Zuladung ... kg

6. Vor Fahrtantritt unbedingt prüfen, ob Dachträger/Dachbox ordnungsgemäß verschlossen und der Schlüssel abgezogen ist. Bei Nutzung einer Dachbox niemals (auch nicht die kürzeste Strecke) mit nur zugeklapptem oder offenen Deckel fahren! Wichtig ist, dass die Ladung das Schließen nicht behindert – so vermeiden Sie Fehlfunktionen des Schließsystems.

7. Das Fahrverhalten Ihres Fahrzeugs ändert sich durch die Verwendung von Dachträger/Dachbox/Zuladung.
Daher ist ein Anpassen der Fahrweise an veränderte Gewichts- und Höhenverhältnisse notwendig

- Die Seitenwindempfindlichkeit wird sich erhöhen.
- Im beladenen Zustand führt die Schwerpunktverlagerung Ihres Fahrzeugs zu verändertem Kurven und Bremsverhalten.
- Die Höhe des Fahrzeugs erhöht sich je nach Dachträger/Dachbox/Zuladung. Bitte beachten Sie dies bei niedrigen Garageneinfahrten und Brücken.
- Eine gesetzliche Vorschrift zur Höchstgeschwindigkeit beim Fahren mit Dachträger/Dachbox/Zuladung gibt es nicht. KAMEI empfiehlt mit Dachbox eine maximale Geschwindigkeit von 130km/h.
- Die Ladung stets gut mit speziellen Gurten (Kunststoff/Textil) sichern! Keine elastischen Bänder verwenden! Lange Lasten (z.B. Surfbretter) müssen auch an Fahrzeugbug und -heck befestigt und ggf. vorschriftsmäßig gekennzeichnet werden. Sichtbehinderung nach vorne und hinten durch Ladung oder Abspanngurte vermeiden.
- Das Trägersystem/Zubehör und Transportgut darf nicht wesentlich über den Umriss des Fahrzeuges hinausragen. Ladung darf seitlich nicht über die Ladefläche hinausragen.
- Ladung gegen Verrutschen sichern und regelmäßig auf korrekte Position überprüfen.

8. Zur Sicherheit sind alle Schraubverbindungen und Spannbänder vor jeder Fahrt auf Beschädigungen, festen Halt und ordnungsgemäßen Sitz zu prüfen und ggf. nachzuziehen (schadhafte Gurte sofort ersetzen). Erstmals nach kurzer Fahrstrecke – danach in angemessenen Abständen – sind sämtliche Schraubverbindungen zwischen Fahrzeug und Dachträger/Dachbox zu kontrollieren und ggf. festzuziehen. Volle Auslastung und häufige dynamische Beanspruchung (unebene Fahrbahn, hohe Geschwindigkeit) bedingen eine Überprüfung in kürzeren Abständen.

9. Verwenden Sie beim Reinigen der Dachbox nur lösungsmittelfreies Autowachs sowie Spülmittel ohne Alkohol-, Chlor- oder Ammoniak-Zusätze. Verwenden Sie keine Cockpit-Sprays oder ölhaltigen Reinigungsmittel, damit es nicht zu Schäden an der Oberfläche kommt. Reinigen Sie in regelmäßigen Abständen und bei starker Verschmutzung die Schlösser der Dachträger/Dachbox. Benutzen Sie hierfür ausschließlich ein geeignetes Multifunktionsöl um die Funktionsfähigkeit der Schlösser zu gewährleisten. Aus Gründen der Sicherheit gegenüber anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern und zur Vermeidung unnötigen Energieverbrauchs sind bei Nichtbenutzung Dachträger/Dachbox vom Fahrzeug abzunehmen. Dies gilt auch vor der Benutzung einer Waschanlage. Vor und nach jeder Verwendung wird die Reinigung bzw. Pflege von Fahrzeugdach/Dachreling und Dachträger/Dachbox empfohlen.

10. Bei der Montage von Dachträger/Dachbox und beim Transport von Ladung auf die Freigängigkeit von Fahrzeugteilen (z.B. Schiebedach, Antenne, Scheibenwischer, Spoiler) zu achten.